Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


forever becoming

southern lord


Released: 14th Oct 2013



Released: 16th Oct 2013


instrumental metal standard-bearers break 4 years of silence for this immense, speaker-rattling meditation on the infinite cycle of death & life.

It takes a lot of experience & a lot of confidence to attempt a head-on ascent of the biggest, most monolithic theme in art, but ‘Forever Becoming’ is proof that Pelican has plenty of both, & knows how to wield them. From the opening doom-laden drums of ‘terminal’, through the heavy metal grind of ‘deny the absolute’ & monolithic churn of ‘threnody’ to the meditative ‘vestiges’ & uplifting tonality of ‘perpetual dawn’, their focused musical narrative perfectly balances careful sound architecture with the power of a veteran metal band rocking the hell out.

forever becoming


  1. Terminal
  2. Deny The Absolute
  3. The Tundra
  4. Immutabe Dusk
  5. Threnody
  6. The Cliff
  7. Vestiges
  8. Perpetual Dawn