Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


the bones of what you believe


LP + Download

Released: 23rd Sep 2013


Trancey synths, winding vocals & glitchy, pummelling beats - the debut album from the scottish trio delivers 12 impressive moments of varied tone & consistent brilliance, jam-packed with pounding synth-led melodies that accompany Lauren Mayberry's elfin vocals.

Opening with the Purity Ring inspired ‘The Mother We Share’, a hauntingly impressive track that draws from a bright palette whilst retaining angst. Tracks shift from sombre, cavernous guitars into rave style crescendos, with lyrics constantly underpinned by venom & wit that you’d expect from more established acts such as the Knife. Shop favourite ‘Night Sky’ has echoes of Radiohead’s life affirming ‘Climbing Up The Walls’.





the bones of what you believe

  1. The Mother We Share
  2. We Sink
  3. Gun
  4. Tether
  5. Lies
  6. Under the Tide
  7. Recover
  8. Night Sky
  9. Science/Visions
  10. Lungs
  11. By The Throat
  12. You Caught The Light