Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Special Request

Soul Music



Released: 21st Oct 2013



Released: 7th Oct 2013


out of stock

dives even deeper into the raw energy of uk pirate radio influences that informed his previous eps, appropriating hardcore, jungle & techno into his sound.

fabric's recently established houndstooth label provides the perfect platform for paul woolford's exploration of '90s rave. like zomby, lee gamble & recently four tet he perfectly mixes the old school with the new, so rather than a die-cast copy of the original sounds what you get is a compelling modern musical voice bringing their favourite elements to a forward thinking & experimental musical framework. the cd version includes a bonus volume featuring the special request vip of tessela’s ‘hackney parrot’ alongside the remix of lana del rey’s ‘ride’, further tracks from the previous 12”s, & unreleased reworks from anthony shakir, anthony naples, kassem mosse & mix mup, hieroglyphic being & lee gamble.

Soul Music


  1. Forbidden
  2. Undead
  3. Cold Blooded
  4. Body Armour
  5. Lockjaw
  6. Ride VIP
  7. Soundboy Killer
  8. Broken Dreams
  9. Black Ops
  10. Capsules
  11. Deranged
  12. Descent
  13. Tessela - Hackney Parrot (Special Request VIP) (2cd only)
  14. Lana Del Rey - Ride (Special Request Remix) (2cd only)
  15. Mindwash (2cd only)
  16. Alone(2cd only)
  17. Mindwash (Anthony Naples Aftermath Remix) (2cd only)
  18. Lolita (Warehouse Mix) (2cd only)
  19. Vapour (2cd only)
  20. Deflowered (Kassem Mosse & Mix Mup Remix)(2cd only)
  21. Mindwash (Anthony Shakir Remix) (2cd only)
  22. Capsules (Lee Gamble Full Length Remix) (2cd only)
  23. Deflowered (Hieroglyphic Being Remix) (2cd only)