Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

cass mccombs

Big Wheel (And Others)



Released: 14th Oct 2013


2lp + download

Released: 14th Oct 2013


out of stock

Brimming with evocative storytelling, discerning introspection & heart-rending melody, this is McCombs’s most ambitious & stylistically diverse release to date.

the 22 song long 'Big Wheel and Others' is a marauding marvel of great beauty, insight, humour & mystery that truly sees this visionary, defiant & inspirational songwriter at the peak of his mercurial powers. his restless muse makes stops at all the strangest, most singular roadsides of rock & roll, blues, jazz, country & more on its nomadic quest for human truth & understanding. In equal parts bucolically gorgeous & thrillingly roughshod, mischievously obtuse & devastatingly direct, painfully personal & cosmically universal, 'Big Wheel...' is the perfect distillation of over a decade's worth of creation & chaos in the life of a true pillar of the American underground.

Big Wheel (And Others)


  1. Sean I
  2. Big Wheel
  3. Angel Blood
  4. Morning Star
  5. The Burning Of The Temple, 2012
  6. Brighter!
  7. There Can Be Only One
  8. Name Written in Water
  9. Angel Blood
  10. Joe Murder
  11. Everything Has To Be Just-So
  12. It Means A Lot To Know You Care
  13. Dealing
  14. Sooner Cheat Death Than Fool
  15. Love
  16. Satan Is My Toy...
  17. Sean II
  18. Home On The Range
  19. Brighter! (ft Karen Black)
  20. Untitled Spain Song
  21. Sean III
  22. Honesty Is No Excuse
  23. Aeon Of Aquarius Blues
  24. Unearthed