Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 14th Oct 2013


Thought you had Bloc Party pegged? Prepare to be surprised - in fact, Make that very surprised.

The London four-piece have always had an undertow of dance music, something to do with their propulsive rhythm section perhaps, but their Instalment of the !K7 'Tapes' series, selected & mixed by Kele, is pretty much a full-on dancefloor set full of twists & turns. The 'Tapes' concept is a mix along the lines of an old school cassette tape, two sides with different moods on each. Kele’s starts in familiar territory & builds towards something altogether new. It’s a love letter to Bloc Party fans, a journey charting the band’s influences & favourite music. It moves from obscure post rock, through afro beat, building to unashamed dancefloor action in the form of house, garage & electro, then fades into an afterglow of ambient mood music.



  1. Zia / Manifesto Meditations – Intro
  2. Do Make Say Think - I Love You (La La La)
  3. Tweak / Tony Allen – Leroy
  4. Wiley - Numbers In Action (Sticky Remix)
  5. Wookie feat. Lain – Battle
  6. French Fries - Space Alarm
  7. Bloc Party - Obscene (Kele Okereke Remix)
  8. Double 99 - RIP Groove
  9. Fela Aniulapo Kuti & Afrika 70 - Shuffering & Shmiling
  10. Torske - Jeg Vil Være Søppelmann
  11. Larry Heard presents Mr. White - The Sun Can’t Compare (Long Version)
  12. Cajmere - Percolator (Jamie Jones Vault Mix)
  13. Junior Boys – Like A Child (Carl Craig Remix)
  14. Vaghe Stelle - The Platform (Samoyed Remix)
  15. Jacques Greene - The Look (Koreless Remix)