Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Al Green

let's stay together

Fat Possum


Released: 4th Nov 2013


lp + download

Released: 4th Nov 2013


Green's ingenuity produced one of the all-time classics, which has the bounce of a dance cut & the passion of a ballad.

The dynamic soul singer's whispers, animated cries & riffing enhance his already stirring delivery. However, this album includes the timeless gem 'How Can You Mend a Broken Heart' & lesser-known beauties like the exulting 'Judy', the cookin' testimonial 'I Never Found a Girl', & the soothing blues effort 'It Ain't No Fun to Me'. The Arkansas native & his creative partner Willie Mitchell season these selections with lucid rhythm arrangements complemented by the faint strums of a guitar & brawn, unchiding horns.

let's stay together


  1. Let's Stay Together
  2. La-La For You
  3. So You're Leaving
  4. What Is This Feeling
  5. Old Time Lovin'
  6. I've Never Found A Girl
  7. How Can You Mend A Broken Heart
  8. Judy
  9. It Ain't No Fun To Me