Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Cabaret Voltaire




Released: 11th Nov 2013


following neatly after ‘the crackdown's aggressive art/funk/electro combination, 1984’s ‘micro-phonies’ shows the duo taking that combination to a stronger level.

having invented the shadowy, murkier side of industrial/noise experimentation, here cabaret voltaire make their equally justified claim at fully kickstarting the beat-heavy crunch. its most noted tracks are the appropriately funky, horn-heavy ‘james brown’ & the gripping ‘sensoria’ which makes for a brilliant album closer, with nervous-tension synth signals & a spare but compelling guitar line over another strong beat combination.


  1. Do Right
  2. The Operative
  3. Digital Rasta
  4. Spies In The Wires
  5. Theme From Earthshaker
  6. James Brown
  7. Slammer
  8. Blue Heat
  9. Sensoria