Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


join the dots

heavenly recordings


Released: 9th Dec 2013


2lp + cd

Released: 9th Dec 2013


out of stock

the east london quintet’s swirling, psychedelia, Krautrock indebted sound benefits from a more experimental approach on their brilliant 2nd album, playing more with laboratory of effects & embellishing tracks with overdubs.

it's very much mining the sound of the past whilst creating a sound planted in the now - where their champions the horrors looked to the cure & siouxsie & the banshees for their inspiration, toy nod their heads to the motorik beats of neu! & can & stretch out their psych jams to take in some pink floyd too. for fans of mgmt, tame impala or hookworms. "maintains Toy’s stance as masters of creativity & control, & expands it" 8/10 - nme, "More cosmic, a bit more kosmische even, heading skywards & dragging you with it" 4/5 - thisisfakediy, "Perfectly mixes noise & melody" 8/10 - clash.

join the dots


  1. Conductor
  2. You Won’t Be The Same
  3. As We Turn
  4. Join The Dots
  5. To A Death Unknown
  6. Endlessly
  7. It’s Been So Long
  8. Left To Wander
  9. Too Far Gone To Know
  10. Frozen Atmosphere
  11. Fall Out Of Love