Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


black radio : volume 2

Blue Note

standard cd

Released: 28th Oct 2013


deluxe cd

Released: 28th Oct 2013



Released: 28th Oct 2013


out of stock

RGE ups the ante with another genre-defying effort that takes the 'Black Radio' blueprint & builds to even greater heights.

on their 2012 breakout 'Black Radio', Robert Glasper Experiment laid out a new paradigm for creative music, reaching beyond entrenched genre boundaries to create a singular vision that drew from all reaches of contemporary black music & beyond. The core remains the Experiment, as astoundingly versatile a band as has ever existed, featuring Robert Glasper on keyboards, Derrick Hodge on bass, Mark Colenburg on drums & Casey Benjamin on vocoder & saxophone. Providing the vocals throughout is another jaw-dropping roll call of vocalists including Common, Patrick Stump, Brandy, Jill Scott, Dwele, Marsha Ambrosius, Anthony Hamilton, Faith Evans, Norah Jones, Snoop Dogg, Lupe Fiasco, Luke James, Emeli Sandé, Lalah Hathaway & Malcolm-Jamal Warner.


black radio : volume 2