Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 20th Nov 2013



Released: 20th Nov 2013


out of stock

raised on a diet of seminal avant punk like chrome, the screamers & devo, the australian 4 piece work '60s songwriting ideas, disco rhythms & a subtler brand of theft into finely crafted pop-punk songs.

fusing synth & guitars in their rowdy & thoroughly snotty collision of jagged riffs, childishly appealing melody lines & aggravated vocals, their songs bemoan bad days (on the contemporary fall-esque, self-explanatory rocker 'bad day'), disaffection (on the more restrained, new wave-y 'hate this town), personal apathy (the thrashy, guitar riffs of 'no motivation') & even accidentally treading in shit (on the surprisingly anthemic, swell maps-y 'stepped in shit'). those who have ever been kicked in the head by a horse may find a surprise shot of empathy in the frantic punk of 'kicked in the head by a horse'. total irreverence & ass-kicking riffs abound in this break-neck collection of ‘stropicalia’.



  1. Bad Day
  2. Daylight Robbery
  3. Tinnitus
  4. No Motivation
  5. Hate This Town
  6. Pissing In Two Streams
  7. Kicked In The Head By A Horse
  8. Stepped In Shit
  9. Flushing Problems
  10. Inducing Instinct
  11. Pissed Myself Twice
  12. Fran Drescher's Alien Abduction