Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


no mythologies to follow



Released: 10th Mar 2014


180g 2lp + download

Released: 10th Mar 2014


out of stock

debut album from the danish pop star displays her soulful, electronic melodies that have been likened to the sound of grimes & twin shadow.

the 12 track album includes singles “pilgrim”, “waste of time” & diplo collaboration “xxx 88” & fuses glassy electro with influences from ‘80s new wave, hip-hop & icy, shimmering synth pop. the expanded 20 track vinyl version includes 4 extra original tracks, plus 4 stripped back ‘night versions’. for fans of the aforementioned & lorde, glasser or lykke li. "the energy of this debut is tangible. it's the equivalent of jumping round a bedroom & ending up in the stratosphere. loose-footedness pays off, in an album that wins out through sheer enthusiasm" 4/5 - this is fake diy "no mythologies to follow manages to twist & turn through a number of genres & styles, & ørsted's astonishing vocal ranges adapts itself to each & every one remarkably" - 405.

no mythologies to follow


  1. Fire Rides
  2. Maiden
  3. Never Wanna Know
  4. Red In The Grey
  5. Pilgrim
  6. Waste of Time
  7. Dust Is Gone
  8. XXX 88 feat. Diplo
  9. Walk This Way
  10. Slow Love
  11. Glass
  12. No Mythologies To Follow (vinyl only)
  13. Dummy Head (vinyl only)
  14. The Sea (vinyl only)
  15. Gone And Found (vinyl only)
  16. Fire Rides (Night Version)(vinyl only)
  17. Dust Is Gone (Night Version)(vinyl only)
  18. Slow Love (Night Version)(vinyl only)
  19. (Night Version) (vinyl only)