Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Uncle Tupelo

no depression (legacy edition)



Released: 27th Jan 2014


Originally released in 1990, 'No Depression' is a genuine milestone in American rock ‘n’ roll, a still striking fusion of traditional folk & country with post punk innovation & hardcore ferocity.

The album, recorded at Boston’s Fort Apache South with iconic producers Sean Slade & Paul Q. Kolderie (Radiohead, Belly, Pixies, Dinosaur Jr.), struck a loud, twangy chord throughout the American Indie Underground. this Legacy Edition sees the original classic album remastered & augmented with 22 extraordinary extras, including for the first time on CD, 1989’s legendary 'Not Forever, Just For Now' demo tape. Jay Farrar (guitar/vocals, Son Volt), Jeff Tweedy (bass/vocals, Wilco) & Mike Heidorn (drums, Son Volt), Fuelled by the potent new influence of American roots music, soon adopted the name Uncle Tupelo & began veering into uncharted creative territory.

derry recommends : "The album that basically invented 'americana' & probably unmatched by anything Jeff Tweedy or Jay Farrar have produced since, now expanded to include a massive amount of extra material. A true classic of this or any other genre"

no depression (legacy edition)


disc 1

  1. Graveyard Shift
  2. That Year
  3. Before I Break
  4. No Depression
  5. Factory Belt
  6. Whiskey Bottle
  7. Outdone
  8. Train
  9. Life Worth Livin’
  10. Flatness
  11. So Called Friend
  12. Screen Door
  13. John Hardy
  14. Left In The Dark
  15. Won’t Forget
  16. I Got Drunk
  17. Sin City
  18. Whiskey Bottle (Live Acoustic)

Disc Two

  1. Outdone
  2. That Year
  3. Whiskey Bottle
  4. Flatness
  5. I Got Drunk
  6. Before I Break
  7. Life Worth Livin’
  8. Train
  9. Graveyard Shift
  10. Screen Door
  11. No Depression
  12. Blues Die Hard
  13. Before I Break
  14. I Got Drunk
  15. Screen Door
  16. Blues Die Hard
  17. Pickle River