Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.




limited deluxe cd

Released: 10th Feb 2014



Released: 10th Feb 2014


lp + cd

Released: 10th Feb 2014


out of stock

The desert is a place of hardship & subtle beauty, a stark world that reveals its secrets slowly & carefully & For this renowned Saharan band, the desert is their home, their hypnotic & electrifying guitar rock reflecting the complex realities of their homebase in North West Africa.

‘Emmaar’ was recorded in the Joshua Tree desert, California, due to political instability in their country - the first time the band have recorded away from their homeland, but still residing in a desert. ‘Emmaar’ has a distinctly organic feel, with a natural & live sound & continues to prove what a mesmerising force this tuareg outfit are. Guests on the album include Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist Josh Klinghoffer, Matt Sweeney from Chavez, Nashville fiddler Fats Kaplin & poet Saul Williams. "showcases the band on peak form" - guardian, "much wilder than it first seems" 8/10 - uncut.



  1. Toumast Tincha
  2. Chaghaybou
  3. Arhegh Danagh
  4. Timadrit In Sahara
  5. Imidiwan Ahi Sigdim
  6. Tahalamot
  7. Sendad Eghlalan
  8. Imdiwanin Ahi Tifhamam
  9. Koud Edhaz Emin
  10. Emajer
  11. Aghregh Medin (Hassan’s Song)
  12. Adounia Ti Chidjret (deluxe cd only)
  13. Islegh Taghram Tifhamam (deluxe cd only)
  14. Tin Ihlan (deluxe cd only)