Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

sick of it all

scratch the surface

music on vinyl

180g yellow & red marbled lp

Released: 18th Feb 2014


out of stock

Their first major label release ‘Scratch The Surface’ (1994) brought mainstream attention toward New York’s hardest working Hardcore band Sick Of It All.

Established as THE seminal Hardcore band combining furious Punk Rock with enticing live shows, they conquered stages all over the world, quickly becoming the headlining attraction on many Rock festivals & hardcore shows. Guitarist Pete Koller’s furious riffing & energetic stage antics, Lou Koller’s distinctive voice & charisma, drummer Armand Majidi & bassist Craig Setari turned New York Hardcore into the undisputed flag bearer of the worldwide Hardcore movement. Promoted with videos for ‘Step Down’ & ‘Scratch The Surface’, the album made a quick impact & has since become a staple in every hardcore kid’s album collection.

scratch the surface


  1. No Cure
  2. Insurrection
  3. Consume
  4. Who Sets The Rules
  5. Goatless
  6. Step Down
  7. Maladjusted
  8. Scratch The Surface
  9. Free Spirit
  10. Force My Hand
  11. Desperate Fool
  12. Return To Reality
  13. Farm Team
  14. Cease Fire
  15. Straight Ahead