Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 7th Apr 2014


lp + download

Released: 7th Apr 2014


Throughout these 11 songs runs a sense of the nocturnal – a sensitivity to the darkness & its inhibitions – with London-born SOHN adopting a night-time schedule for an intense period of long nights writing & recording in his Vienna studio.

“I wanted Tremors to feel like fresh air,” says SOHN. “There’s something about the way I was working overnight on the album which found its way into the sound. Every night I worked finished with a cold sunrise & a walk home…& to me that’s what Tremors sounds like.” a beautifully atmospheric record of hazy textures, minimal beats & falsetto vocals - a record that is bound to appeal to fans of james blake or atoms for peace. "a near-flawless, diaphanous LP, as soulful & brooding as it is sleek & measured. Running a policy of tight vocal loops, raindrop percussion & hypnotic, membranous unflinching virtuoso" 4/5 - the skinny.



  1. Tempest
  2. The Wheel
  3. Artifice
  4. Bloodflows
  5. Ransom Notes
  6. Paralysed
  7. Fool
  8. Lights
  9. Veto
  10. Lessons
  11. Tremors