Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


definitely maybe: 20th anniversary remastered edition

big brother


Released: 19th May 2014


2lp + download

Released: 19th May 2014


out of stock

20 years on from its era-defining release Oasis’ debut still punches considerably above most of the imitators that have followed in its wake, with Noel Gallagher’s perfect pop songs encapsulating much of the best of British rock & roll.

This anniversary reissue remasters the original recordings, with the special editions featuring a raft of rare and unreleased material, from early demos to live recordings, and secures the band’s status for a new generation to discover. “like opening your bedroom curtains one morning and discovering that some f-er’s built the Taj Mahal in your back garden and then filled it with your favourite flavour of Angel Delight” 9/10 – the nme

definitely maybe: 20th anniversary remastered edition


  1. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star
  2. Shakermaker
  3. Live Forever
  4. Up In The Sky
  5. Columbia
  6. Supersonic
  7. Bring It On Down
  8. Cigarettes & Alcohol
  9. Digsy’s Dinner
  10. Slide Away
  11. Married With Children

disc 2

  1. Columbia (White Label Demo)
  2. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Demo)
  3. Sad Song
  4. I Will Believe (Live)
  5. Take Me Away
  6. Alive (Demo)
  7. D'Yer Wanna Be A Spaceman?
  8. Supersonic (Live)
  9. Up In The Sky (Acoustic)
  10. Cloudburst
  11. Fade Away
  12. Listen Up
  13. I Am The Walrus (Live Glasgow Cathouse June ‘94)
  14. Whatever
  15. (It's Good) To Be Free
  16. Half The World Away

disc 3

  1. Supersonic (Live At Glasgow Tramshed)
  2. Rock ‘n’ Roll Star (Demo)
  3. Shakermaker (Live Paris Instore)
  4. Columbia (Eden Studios Mix)
  5. Cloudburst (Demo)
  6. Strange Thing (Demo)
  7. Live Forever (Live Paris Instore)
  8. Cigarettes & Alcohol (Live At Manchester Academy)
  9. D’Yer Wanna Be A Spaceman? (Live At Manchester Academy)
  10. Fade Away (Demo)
  11. Take Me Away (Live At Manchester Academy)
  12. Sad Song (Live At Manchester Academy)
  13. Half The World Away (Live, Tokyo Hotel Room)
  14. Digsy’s Dinner (Live Paris Instore)
  15. Married With Children (Demo)
  16. Up In The Sky (Live Paris Instore)
  17. Whatever (Strings)

    Box Set bonus 7”
    Supersonic (Live Glasgow Tramshed)
    Cigarettes & Alcohol (Live Manchester Academy)