Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Al Green

Explores Your Mind

Fat Possum


Released: 24th Mar 2014


Released in 1974, the greatness of Al Green’s ‘Explores Your Mind’ comes from a collective effort, including James Mitchell’s dreamlike string arrangements and the always skilled backing vocals of Rhodes, Chalmers and Rhodes.

But the biggest draw here is Green’s phrasing and intimate vocals, making the record another classic addition to Green’s inimitable catalogue. “This was when Al Green ruled the world” - Uncut

Explores Your Mind


  1. Sha-La-La (Make Me Happy)
  2. Take Me To The River
  3. God Blessed Our Love
  4. The City
  5. One Nite Stand
  6. I’m Hooked On You
  7. Stay With Me Forever
  8. Hangin’ On
  9. School Days