Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

polar bear

in each & every one



Released: 24th Mar 2014


2lp + cd

Released: 24th Mar 2014


the progressive brit jazz outfit's expansive 5th album evokes a range of atmospheres : grimy metropolitan house parties, post-industrial scrub, snowy wastelands & dark mountain gatherings.

These new recordings consolidate a period of prolific & rewarding activity for bandleader seb Rochford (sons of kemet, Acoustic Ladyland, Fulborn Teversham, Basquiat Strings) which has informed the band’s new direction. here the group focus much more on leafcutter john's experimental electronics, resulting in a brilliantly uneasy listen. Polar Bear’s line up also includes Pete Wareham from the acclaimed Melt Yourself Down (sax), Tom Herbert of The Invisible (bass), Mark Lockheart (Loose Tubes - sax) & Leafcutter John (electronics). "gratifyingly dislocated from the mainstream" 4/5 - mojo.

in each & every one


  1. Open See
  2. Be Free
  3. Chotpot
  4. They’re All Ks And Qs Lucien
  5. WW
  6. Lost In Death Part 2
  8. Lost In Death Part 1
  9. Life And Life
  10. Two Storms
  11. Sometimes