Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

thee oh sees


castle face


Released: 9th Apr 2014


lp + download

Released: 9th Apr 2014


out of stock

restless energy harnessed into exquisitely crafted jams, with an emphasis on the pensive & the paranoid in turns.

'drop' was recorded in a banana-ripening warehouse (no joke) with hair-farming studio warlock chris woodhouse playing drums; it’s also graced with the presence of talented gurus mikal cronin, greer mcgettrick & casafis adding horns & vocals. the result pushes the familiar polarities of the group farther outward than ever before. opener ‘penetrating eye’ might be the heaviest oh sees song yet, ‘transparent world’ & ‘put some reverb on my brother’ foam with seasick fuzz, & yet the ballads, like the harpsichorded ‘king’s nose’ & the lush & stately closer ‘the lens,’ extend their oeuvre into mellotronic, far-out pop with delicacy & grace. ‘john dwyer & pals get back to doing what they do best: making ear-splitting garage rock that feels like the greatest idea anyone’s ever had’ 4/5 – the skinny.



  1. Penetrating Eye
  2. Encrypted Bounce
  3. Savage Victory
  4. Put Some Reverb On My Brother
  5. Drop
  6. Camera (Queer Sound)
  7. King's Nose
  8. Transparent World
  9. The Lens