Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Fear in Bliss

bella union


Released: 14th Apr 2014


blue lp + cd

Released: 14th Apr 2014


Horse Thief are purveyors of a panoramic yet nuanced sound, flowing from intimate to anthemic, the mood from vibrant to contemplative, with frontman Cameron Neal’s lyrics ranging from confessional to metaphorical.

The result evokes the wide-open spaces of America’s Midwest but infuses the sense of grit & wonderment with edgier emotions. "their musical blueprint - chiming uplift, mushrooming chords, folk inflections - is a bit r.e.m., a bit more midlake" 4/5 - mojo "horse thief give a flavoursome twist to the the trusty southern psych recipe by adding a pinch of '80s uk indie-guitar strum" – q “There are all sorts of folk/rock variants explored across the length of Horse Thief's debut...applying a very American brand of anthemia to the psych-folk genre” 8/10 – 405.

Fear in Bliss


  1. Intro
  2. I Don’t Mind
  3. Human Geographer
  4. Devil
  5. Holding On
  6. Already Dead
  7. Little Dust
  8. Dead Drum
  9. Let Go
  10. Come On
  11. Warm Regards