Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.




2lp + download

Released: 5th May 2014


out of stock

Badbadnotgood is a young supremely talented trio of musicians made up of Matthew Tavares on keys, Chester Hansen on bass & Alex Sowinski on drums.

Since their inception in 2011, the three have challenged the rule book on improvised instrumental music & taken jazz tradition into the future. The marriage of jazz virtuosity & hip hop source material offers a fresh take on the traditional standard applied to hip hop classics by taking on choice cuts from the golden era rap cannon & writing inspired arrangements for them instead of one-dimensional covers.


  1. Triangle
  2. Can’t Leave The Night
  3. Confessions (feat. Leland Witty)
  4. Kaleidoscope
  5. Eyes Closed
  6. Hedron
  7. Differently, Still
  8. Since You Asked Kindly
  9. CS60