Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

jack white


third man

180g limited ultra lp + download

Released: 9th Oct 2014


out of stock


Released: 9th Jun 2014


the insanely talented, kid-in-a-sweet-shop musical experimentalist backs up his ambition & style with some serious substance - a true rockstar, showman & musician - 'lazaretto' sees him strut his stuff to staggering effect.

there's nothing more enjoyable than listening to a record made by someone who is clearly enjoying themselves making it & that's exactly what you get here. it's still steeped in the raucous blues rock of the raconteurs & the white stripes but jack adds strings, electronics & vocal variation that make this an electrifying experience. "The title track may be the best thing here, & it's unlike anything White has attempted before: a deranged cocktail of screeching electronics, downhome fiddle & gloriously OTT guitar showboating with a deeply odd, episodic structure & an audible hip-hop influence in his vocal delivery" 4/5 - guardian, "third man maverick shows little sign of mellowing on wild & witty second album" 9/10 - uncut.

****Here's the complete list of features on the ULTRA LP*** :

  • 180 gram vinyl
  • Two vinyl-only hidden tracks hidden beneath the center labels
  • One hidden track plays at 78 RPM and one plays at 45 RPM, making this a three-speed record
  • Side A plays from the inside out
  • Dual-groove technology: plays an electric or acoustic intro for "Just One Drink" depending on where needle is dropped; the grooves meet for the body of the song
  • Matte finish on Side B, giving the appearance of an unplayed 78 RPM record
  • Both sides end with locked grooves
  • Vinyl pressed in seldom-used flat-edged format
  • Dead wax area on Side A contains a hand-etched hologram by Tristan Duke of Infinity Light Science, the first of its kind on a vinyl record
  • Absolutely zero compression used during recording, mixing and mastering
  • Different running order from the CD/digital version
  • Utilizes some mixes different from those used on CD/digital versions




1.     Three Women            
2.     Lazaretto            
3.     Tempory Ground            
4.     Would You Fight For My Love?
5.     High Ball Stepper            
6.     Just One Drink            
7.     Alone In My Home            
8.     Entitlement            
9.     That Black Bat Licorice            
10.   I Think I Found the Culprit            
11.   Want and Able