Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


el pintor

soft limit


Released: 8th Sep 2014


lp + download

Released: 8th Sep 2014


out of stock

the 5th studio album from the post-punk revivalists continues to fashion their darkly atmospheric sound even though this is the first release without founding bass player Carlos Dengler (bass duties are instead covered by frontman Paul Banks).

The album was self-produced & features guest artists Brandon Curtis of Secret Machines, Rob Moose of Bon Iver & multi-instrumentalist Roger Joseph Manning, Jr. From the outset, it is apparent that the band have got some of their bite & drive back & this is arguably the best album they've made in a decade. "it feels like a gigantic return to circles back around to the sonorous, tremulous sounds of the glory days, emulating their first two albums 'Turn On The Bright Lights' and 'Antics' while adding new ideas along the way" 8/10 - nme.


el pintor


  1. All the Rage Back Home
  2. My Desire
  3. Anywhere
  4. Same Town, New Story
  5. My Blue Supreme
  6. Everything Is Wrong
  7. Breaker 1
  8. Ancient Ways
  9. Tidal Wave
  10. Twice As Hard