Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Young Turks


Released: 29th Sep 2014


deluxe 2cd with 6 extra tracks

Released: 29th Sep 2014



Released: 29th Sep 2014


Ltd Dlx 2LP + download + bonus disc with 7 extra tracks

Released: 29th Sep 2014


the London-based producer, songwriter & multi-instrumentalist blew us away in 2011 with his debut & we are in love once again as the innovation continues on this collection of vocal enhanced electronic beats.

alongside integral sbtrkt vocalist, sampha, inspired guests here are as diverse as A$AP Ferg, Jessie Ware & Ezra Koenig (vampire weekend), whose contribution to 'New Dorp. New York' makes it one of the stand out tracks of the year. "Every track's beat structure is completely different & exciting because of it, yet each couldn't be mistaken for anyone other than SBTRKT. Everything Jerome touches turns into audible gold, making him not just an innovator, but a pioneer of modern electronic music" 8.5/10 - under the radar



  1. Day 1
  2. Wonder Where We Land (feat. Sampha)
  3. Lantern
  4. Higher (feat. Raury)
  5. Day 5
  6. Look Away (feat. Caroline Polachek)
  7. Osea (feat. Koreless)
  8. Temporary View (feat. Sampha)
  9. New Dorp. New York (feat. Ezra Koenig)
  10. Everybody Knows
  11. Problem (Solved) (feat. Jessie Ware)
  12. If It Happens (feat. Sampha)
  13. Gon Stay (feat. Sampha)
  14. The Light (feat. Denai Moore)
  15. Voices In My Head (feat. A$AP Ferg & Warpaint)

Bonus tracks on 2CD & 2LP versions:

  1. Forgotten
  2. Paper Cuts (feat. Raury)
  3. War Drums (feat. Warpaint)
  4. Spaced Out (feat. Boogie)
  5. Maybe (feat. Andrew Ashong & Sampha)
  6. Decemberist
  7. Tamagochi (2LP version only)