Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

karen o

crush songs

cult records

ltd envelope style cd + drawings & lyrics

Released: 8th Sep 2014


ltd blue lp + drawings & lyrics + download

Released: 8th Sep 2014


a strikingly intimate collection of lo-fi, bedroom recordings Recorded in 2006 & 2007, in the vein of the yeah yeah yeahs frontwoman's Oscar-nominated 'The Moon Song' (from the 2013 feature film 'Her').

in an almost complete contrast to the yeah yeah yeahs' increasingly grandoise sound, these stripped back, darker sounding songs represent a side of karen that is much more likely to appeal to fans fo ema or cocorosie. Cult label founder Julian Casablancas (the strokes) says, “So excited, lucky & proud to be involved with such a classic album - I just wanna listen to it all day. Karen is an all-time great”.

crush songs


  1. Ooo
  2. Rapt
  3. Visits
  4. Beast
  5. Come The Night
  6. NYC Baby
  7. Otherside
  8. So Far
  9. Day Go By
  10. Body
  11. King
  12. Indian Summer
  13. Sunset Sun
  14. Native Korean Rock
  15. Singalong