Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

a winged victory for the sullen




Released: 6th Oct 2014


2lp + download

Released: 6th Oct 2014


the 2nd full-length album from Stars of the Lid's Adam Wiltzie & berlin-based pianist/composer Dustin O'Halloran, continues to employ the familiar piano, string & drone sounds but it also sees the duo introduce flurries of electronics, harp & modular synthesisers.

inspired by contemporary dance, this captivating album doubles as the official score for choreographer Wayne McGregor's long-form dance piece of the same name. "without the establishment of a narrative or even the uttering of a single word it effortlessly conjures imagery that most authors would waste chapters on. At first glance it is hopelessly desolate but it is unfathomably rich upon full immersion, & built around a pulse, however slow & faint that pulse may is simply glorious" 5/5 - contactmusic.



  1. Atomos I
  2. Atomos II
  3. Atomos III
  4. Atomos V
  5. Atomos VI
  6. Atomos VII
  7. Atomos VIII
  8. Atomos IX
  9. Atomos X
  10. Atomos XI
  11. Atomos XII