Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

catfish & the bottlemen

The Balcony

Universal / Island


Released: 15th Sep 2014


lp + download

Released: 15th Sep 2014


out of stock

this 4 piece from Llandudno, wales, fronted by charismatic, outspoken frontman Van McCann release their debut album & they already sound like they're ready to take on the world.

coming up through the lauded communion stable & produced by Jim Abbiss (Arctic Monkeys / Kasabian / Adele), they deliver a highly accomplished record of big swelling choruses, big sing-a-long lyrics, big strumming guitars & big big ambitions. "Satisfying, metronomic bass & drum lines underpin guitar riffs that guide you through...The penultimate offering is the rousing 'Sidewinder', which starts with some thoughtful plucking before slapping you about with big, thumping bass & intricate guitar overlays. It will fill your ears" 4/5 - the daily post.

The Balcony


  1. homesick
  2. kathleen
  3. cocoon
  4. fallout
  5. pacifier
  6. hourglass
  7. business
  8. 26
  9. rango
  10. sidewinder
  11. tryants