Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

TV On The Radio




Released: 17th Nov 2014


out of stock

marbled 2lp + download

Released: 17th Dec 2014


out of stock

the new york group prevail through challenging times, resulting in their most uplifting, instantly memorable & colourful album to date.

following the death from cancer of their bassist gerard smith it would be easy to imagine the band returning with something sombre & inward looking. instead they remind themselves of the need to rejoice, setting intricate melodies & angular guitar riffs to driving dance pop rhythms. "their old experimental noises have now taken a back seat to 4/4 beats, jangling guitars, punky powerchords & immediate dance grooves" 4/5 - guardian "grief & anger are channelled into a propulsive energy, driving the quartet's synthetic pop explorations with added garage-rock urgency" 8/10 - nme "underlines tvotr's skill at balancing musical sensuality with lyrical smarts & crafting big melodies without sacrificing intimacy" - uncut.



  1. Quartz
  2. Careful You
  3. Could You
  4. Happy Idiot
  5. Test Pilot
  6. Love Stained
  7. Ride
  8. Right Now
  9. Winter
  10. Lazerray
  11. Trouble
  12. Seeds