Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Hot Rock


lp + download

Released: 3rd Nov 2014


‘The Hot Rock’ is the fourth studio album by Sleater-Kinney, originally released on February 23, 1999 by Kill Rock Stars.

It was produced by Roger Moutenot and recorded at Avast studio in Seattle, Washington in July 1998. The album has been freshly remastered by Greg Calbi for this release. This reissue coincides with Sub Pop’s 2014 release of remastered versions of Sleater-Kinney’s six other albums, as well as a limited-edition, deluxe vinyl box set featuring all seven albums.

The Hot Rock


  1. Start Together
  2. Hot Rock
  3. The End Of You
  4. Burn, Don't Freeze!
  5. God Is A Number
  6. Banned From The End Of The World
  7. Don't Talk Like
  8. Get Up
  9. One Song For You
  10. The Size Of Our Love
  11. Living In Exile
  12. Memorize Your Lines
  13. A Quarter To Three