Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 12th Jan 2015


out of stock

180g lp + cd

Released: 12th Jan 2015


from the end of the 70s on, Style Scott emerged as one of the most high-profile & style-defining drummers of his time but in 2014, he was murdered in Jamaica, aged 58.

The work on 'Hard Food', the first album released by his Dub Syndicate since 'No Bed of Roses' in 2004, had just been completed. Dub Syndicate’s first studio album for 11 years, an event that was to be a joyous celebration with friends, has now become Style Scott’s legacy. Style's very own baby was Dub Syndicate, his "British Roots Radics" with whom he recorded more than 20 albums between 1982 & the present & In this project, Style's riddims fused with On-U-Sound's signature style & the music & vocals of African Head Charge, Akabu, Mikey Dread & Jeb Loy Nichols. Dub Syndicate explore abstract dub spaces & lush psychedelic landscapes & this record Features guest appearances from Lee Scratch Perry, Bunny Wailer & U Roy.



  1. Sound Collisions
  2. Jah Wise feat. Lee Srcatch Perry & Sangie
  3. Bless My Soul ft. Bunny Wailer
  4. Love Addis Ababa
  5. Firehouse Special
  6. Dub Is All I Got feat. U-Roy
  7. Gypsy Magic
  8. Love Is Coming At You feat. Magma
  9. A Food Thing
  10. Original Again
  11. Brain Food
  12. Love Is Coming
  13. Police In Helicopter
  14. Rock With You Baby