Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

father john misty

I Love You, Honeybear

bella union


Released: 9th Feb 2015


2lp + fold out poster + excersises for listening booklet + cd

Released: 9th Feb 2015


dlx pop up sleeve lilac / green coloured 2lp + cd

Released: 9th Feb 2015


out of stock

former fleet foxes drummer, josh tillman, won over countless hearts & minds with his debut solo album under the fjm moniker & now, he's back with a captivating second offering to take us on another trip through the 70s.

produced by Tillman himself alongside Jonathan Wilson & mixed by Phil Ek, it’s a lushly orchestrated affair that veers between grandeur & subtlety, telling the story of his love for his new wife. "bristles with richness & bespoke detail" - 8/10 - uncut, “there are grand arrangements & barbed bon mots in the style of randy newman & harry nilsson, but what’s most striking are the more restrained moments” 4/5 – mojo.

*** The deluxe lp version includes a Dioramic, Meta-Musical Funtime gatefold jacket with pop up sleeve! ***



I Love You, Honeybear


  1. I Love You, Honeybear
  2. Chateau Lobby #4 (in C for Two Virgins)
  3. True Affection
  4. The Night Josh Tillman Came To Our Apt.
  5. When You’re Smiling and Astride Me
  6. Nothing Good Ever Happens At the Goddamn Thirsty Crow
  7. Strange Encounter
  8. The Ideal Husband
  9. Bored In The USA
  10. Holy Shit
  11. I Went To The Store One Day

    *** bonus demos cassette *** (available while stocks last)

    Side One.
    1.        Honeybear
    2.        Chateau
    3.        True Affection
    4.        Smiling
    5.        Strange Encounter
    Side Two.
    1.        Past is a nightmare
    2.        Bored In The USA
    3.        Went To The Store
    4.        Nobody’s Nixon