Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



columbia records


Released: 19th Jan 2015



Released: 16th Feb 2015


on his 4th album, ronson Teams up with Tame Impala's Kevin Parker, Hudson Mohawke & Simian Mobile Disco's James Ford for a cracking collection of dance-pop numbers, set to rival daft punk's 'random access memories' for feel good factor.

written & produced with Jeff Bhasker (Kanye West, Drake, Alicia Keys), The majority of the album’s lyrics were written by the Pulitzer winning author Michael Chabon. “I wanted lyrics to push farther than most of what’s going on in R&B & pop today,” says Mark. “I wrote Michael to ask if he’d be interested in writing lyrics for the album.” To his surprise, Michael, a huge pop fan, said yes and quickly became immersed in the project. crucial to the sound of the album is Tame Impala’s Kevin Parker, who sings lead on ‘Summer Breezing’, ‘Leaving Los Feliz’ & the ethereal ‘Daffodils’. The wonderful cast of characters also includes Miike Snow’s Andrew Wyatt, Mystikal, DJ Zinc &.....Stevie Wonder!



  1. Uptown’s First Finale featuring Stevie Wonder & Andrew Wyatt
  2. Summer Breaking featuring Kevin Parker
  3. Feel Right featuring Mystikal
  4. Uptown Funk featuring Bruno Mars
  5. I Can’t Lose featuring Keyone Starr
  6. Daffodils featuring Kevin Parker
  7. Crack In The Pearl featuring Andrew Wyatt
  8. In Case Of Fire featuring Jeff Bhasker
  9. Leaving Los Feliz featuring Kevin Parker
  10. Heavy and Rolling featuring Andrew Wyatt
  11. Crack In The Pearl pt.II featuring Stevie Wonder & Jeff Bhasker