Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

No More Shall We Part (2015 reissue)


2LP +download

Released: 16th Feb 2015


‘No More Shall We Part’ was released in April 2001 and was the eleventh studio record by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds.

The album came after a 4-year gap from recording, following the much acclaimed ‘The Boatman’s Call’ album and was met with mostly positive reviews. The album showcases the virtuoso talents of The Bad Seeds, with elaborate instrumental sections on nearly every track. Also, Cave’s lyrics are less obscure than usual and he sings in a wider vocal range than he had previously. Features backing vocals from Kate and Anna McGarrigle. Vinyl transfer approval overseen by Mick Harvey during Summer 2014 and cut at Abbey Road studios.

No More Shall We Part (2015 reissue)


  1. As I Sat Sadly By Her Side
  2. And No More Shall We Part
  3. Hallelujah
  4. Love Letter Fifteen Feet Of Pure White Snow
  5. God Is In The House
  6. Oh My Lord
  7. Sweetheart Come
  8. The Sorrowful Wife
  9. We Came Along This Road
  10. Gates To The Garden
  11. Darker With The Day