Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


before we forgot how to dream

Rough Trade

white lp + download

Released: 1st Jun 2015


bridie monds-watson presents a stunning snapshot of her formative years growing up in Northern Ireland, writing astutely on themes of isolation, family & what to do with your future.

garnering comparisons with the likes of Laura Marling & Beach House, her gorgeous songs are humourous, touching & absorbing. the strings, drums, guitar & electronic instrumentation is perfectly balanced, giving her voice just enough weight behind it to propel these songs deep into your consciousness. Produced alongside Tommy from Villagers, her debut has the pop prowess of lykke li combined with the beauty & delicacy of label-mate emiliana torrini & the freshness of newcomer lapsley. quite extraordinary. "sensational & way-beyond-her-years" 4/5 - mojo.


before we forgot how to dream


  1. My Brain
  2. B a noBody
  3. Blud
  4. Wait
  5. Sea Creatures
  6. A Dream To Fly
  7. 24 Windowed House
  8. Garden
  9. Shuvels
  10. Hailstones Don’t Hurt
  11. Reckless Behaviour
  12. If Everyone Is Someone - No One Is Everyone
  13. Oh Brother
  14. Blind