Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Jah Life In Dub

Jah Life Records


Released: 23rd Mar 2015


out of stock

Originally slated for release in late 1980 or early ’81, this was to be Jah Life’s first dub LP featuring all exclusive mixes to now-classic Barrington Levy tunes & the infamous, legendary record finally gets a release.

For one reason or another, the LP was never released. Featuring ten killer dubs to Barrington Levy tunes, ALL MIXED BY SCIENTIST AT KING TUBBY’S. Six out of the ten tracks are previously unreleased mixes, including a dub to the song 'Jah Life' which has never been available anywhere before. As an added bonus, the first pressing of this LP will come housed in the original jackets from 1980, which features artwork by Oneil Nanco.

Jah Life In Dub


  1. Jah Life In Dub
  2. I Am The Only In Dub
  3. Shaolin Dub
  4. English Dub
  5. Collie Dub
  6. Bounty Dub
  7. My Heart Is Dub
  8. Skylarking Dub
  9. What You Gonna Dub
  10. Moonlight Dub.