Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

We Are Scientists

Tv En Français Sous La Mer

100% records

record store day 2015 - lp + download

Released: 18th Apr 2015


out of stock

this is a record store day 2015 release. Stock will be available in store on a 1st come 1st served basis, strictly 1 per customer. Any remaining stock will be made available online at 12.01am Saturday 25th april.


In Spring of 2014, We Are Scientists released 'TV en Français', their fourth studio album, to wide acclaim and a top-40 chart position in the UK. Now, after a year of global touring that shook loose the band’s preconceptions and rebuilt their very understanding of reality, comes 'TV en Français, Sous la Mer', a full-length re-envisioning of last year’s song cycle. Darker, more spacious, with distorted Rhodes and delayed Farfisas replacing electric guitars, …Sous la Mer (“under the sea”) draws the lyrics closer and casts them in a bluer light. The results, less danceable than those of the ancestor album, are lush enough to accompany recreational late-night bathing, but lively enough to soundtrack an aimless stroll through a foreign city. Available as 12” vinyl exclusively for Record Store Day; 8 tracks; download code included.

Tv En Français Sous La Mer


  1. Dumb Luck
  2. Make It Easy
  3. Sprinkles
  4. Slow Down
  5. Overreacting
  6. Don't Blow It
  7. Return The Favor
  8. Take An Arrow