Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Better Than Home



Released: 13th Apr 2015


red LP + download

Released: 13th Apr 2015


Grammy-nominated singer/songwriter, Beth Hart, has never sounded better (musically and spiritually) that she does on her 7th solo outing.

What makes 'Better Than Home' quite possibly her greatest album is that it is her most introspective work ever, because it goes to the depth of her soul, revealing terrible pain in her past, family issues and personal demons as well as her coming to grips with them and using that knowledge to find the real beauty in her life. This is an incredibly moving, self written and composed, album that’s going to reach people on a very personal level, because a one-of-a-kind artist found the perfect formula for exposing her very private inner voice and empowering it with her legendary outer voice.

Better Than Home


  1. Might As Well Smile
  2. Tell 'Em To Hold On
  3. Tell Her You Belong To Me
  4. Trouble
  5. Better Than Home
  6. St. Teresa
  7. We're Still Living In The City
  8. The Mood That I'm In
  9. Mechanical Heart
  10. As Long As I Have A Song
  11. Mama This One's For You (Bonus Track)