Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Untethered Moon



Released: 20th Apr 2015


Bracing rock for the open road from the enduring indie heroes, their 8th album a triumph of smart songwriting and swelling guitars.

Rem-esque Americana rubs up against sweet balladry and western gallop, the riffs tightly webbed but the tone breezy and compelling throughout. anyone who loves the war on drugs - and who doesn't! - will find much to enjoy here. “another excellent record of big hooks and guitar wizardry” B+ - consequence of sound, “Martsch and his bandmates continue to make dense, driving rock with good old-fashioned chords and melodies, and for this we should all be grateful” - Rolling Stone

Untethered Moon


  1. All Our Songs
  2. Living Zoo
  3. On The Way
  4. Some Other Song
  5. Never Be The Same
  6. C.R.E.B
  7. Another Day
  8. Horizon To Cliff
  9. So
  10. When I'm Blind