Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Black Sheets Of Rain



Released: 25th May 2015


Quarter-century reissue for mould’s classic album, his second after Hüsker Dü’s 1987 split and a much heavier, denser and more bleak affair than ‘Workbook’ - completely written and produced by Mould himself, with Bass and drums provided by Pere Ubu's Tony Maimone and Anton Fier, 'black sheets of rain' is quite possibly his masterwork.

Black Sheets Of Rain


  1. Black Sheets of Rain
  2. Stand Guard
  3. It's Too Late
  4. One Good Reason
  5. Stop Your Crying
  6. Hanging Tree
  7. The Last Night
  8. Hear Me Calling
  9. Out of Your Life
  10. Disappointed
  11. Sacrifice
  12. Let There Be Peace