Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

damaged bug (john dwyer - thee oh sees)


castle face


Released: 22nd Jun 2015


lp + download

Released: 22nd Jun 2015


out of stock

John Dwyer has a surprise - as well as creating a masterpiece in the new thee Oh Sees record, he’s been working tirelessly in his synth laboratory, hand-crafting a follow up to 2014’s neon-noir Damaged Bug debut - one that shakes up the snow globe considerably.

If 'Hubba Bubba' was a brush with a robotic exoskeleton on deep-space patrol, 'Cold Hot Plumbs' visits the alien world that sent it into the cosmos. Lush, textural & psychedelic, the songs breathe with a otherworldly sadness & heart. Barbed, sophisticated arrangements flower in every direction. The vintage-perfect sound palette would be window dressing if not for the songs themselves: fresh, vital, and above all catchier than the flu. 'Cold Hot Plumbs' is a strange, beautiful, and oddly infectious addition to Dwyer’s oeuvre, and not one to be missed.



  1. Exactly What You Think
  2. What Cheer
  3. The Mirror
  4. Jet in Jungle
  5. Der Mond
  6. The Frog
  7. Cough Pills
  8. Structure Image Exterior (edit)
  9. Grape Basement
  10. Very
  11. Cone
  12. Deep Bore Drill Worker
  13. Mega Structure
  14. Transmute