Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Before This World



Released: 15th Jun 2015



Released: 15th Jun 2015


the legendary singer/songwriter’s first album of new songs since 2002’s platinum-selling 'October Road', Produced by Grammy Award winner Dave O’Donnell & featuring 10 songs, 9 of which are brand new James Taylor compositions.

On 'Before This World', Taylor continues to explore many of the themes that have absorbed him throughout his career. “My sort of self-expression and the autobiographical aspect of my work is a thru-line that links all my albums together,” he explains. Offering heartfelt reflection and insight from a life well lived, Taylor traces the road’s healing allure (“Stretch of the Highway”), revisits themes of recovery, (“Watchin’ Over Me”), offers a song for agnostics (“Before This World”), looks at love’s mystical properties (“You And I Again”) and the beginning of his remarkable journey, (“Today Today Today”).

Before This World


  1. Today Today Today
  2. You And I Again
  3. Angels of Fenway
  4. Stretch Of The Highway
  5. Montana
  6. Watchin’ Over Me
  7. SnowTime
  8. Before This World / Jolly Springtime
  9. Far Afghanistan
  10. Wild Mountain Thyme