Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Yo La Tengo




Released: 28th Aug 2015



Released: 28th Aug 2015


out of stock

Fresh from celebrating their 30th anniversary as one of the most beloved & adventurous bands in rock history, The trio of Ira Kaplan, Georgia Hubley & James McNew return as a quartet.

they reunite with former member Dave Schramm on electric guitar as they revisit the original concept of their beloved ‘Fakebook’ (a mix of cover songs, ‘covers’ of Yo La Tengo songs & brand new originals) on its 25th anniversary. This unprecedented live set-up - Ira on acoustic guitar, Georgia up-front on a small kit and James on upright bass - marks the first occasion of this particular Yo La Tengo incarnation touring together. “to my ears it makes a case for simply returning to what moved Yo La Tengo to make things in the first place: embracing the people who they still hold close & making a spirited noise about it” - Kurt Wagner (Lambchop).

*** please note the full-print tote bag containing an exclusive cassette single with 2 unreleased new songs, does not contain the album ***



  1. My Heart's Not in It (Darlene McCrea)
  2. Rickety
  3. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry (Hank Williams)
  4. All Your Secrets (remake of track from Popular Songs)
  5. The Ballad of Red Buckets (remake of track from Electr-o-pura)
  6. Friday I'm in Love (The Cure)
  7. Before We Stopped to Think (Great Plains)
  8. Butchie's Tune (The Lovin' Spoonful)
  9. Automatic Doom (Special Pillow)
  10. Awhileaway
  11. I Can Feel the Ice Melting (The Parliaments)
  12. Naples (Antietam)
  13. Deeper Into Movies (remake of track from I Can Hear the Heart Beating as One)
  14. Somebody's in Love (The Cosmic Rays with Le Sun Ra and Arkestra)