Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Cocteau Twins

THE PINK OPAQUE (2015 reissue)


180g lp + download

Released: 22nd Jul 2015


superb compilation, initially released in 1985, and designed to introduce the cocteaus to an eager-to-be-seduced america.

as well as all the tracks from the peerless 'pearly dewdrops-drop' ep, the set includes a bonafide rarity in 'millimillenary', a track originally given away by the nme and one of the first recordings to feature new boy simon raymonde, future bella union head honcho. a little slice of british alt-indie history. 'a lovely taster for anyone wanting to discover the peerless early years of the cocteaus" 4.5/5 - all music guide.

THE PINK OPAQUE (2015 reissue)


  1. The Spangle Maker
  2. Millimillenary
  3. Wax And Wane
  4. Hitherto
  5. Pearly-Dewdrops’ Drops
  6. From The Flagstones
  7. Aikea-Guinea
  8. Lorelei
  9. Pepper-Tree
  10. Musette And Drums