Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 6th Jul 2015



Released: 11th Dec 2015


out of stock

the legendary boston band had only been together for a year when they made their appearance at the Emerson College studio in their hometown in January 1987.

so their performance here is a remarkable piece of posterity for fans and also boasts the inclusion of 'Boom Chicka Boom' and 'Subbacultcha', two songs that never made it past the live or demo stage. Most of the songs here would appear later on albums such as 'Come On Pilgrim' and 'Surfer Rosa', but this exciting radio broadcast presents them in their most dynamic and embryonic state.



  1. The Holiday Song
  2. I’m Amazed
  3. Rock A My Soul
  4. Isla De Encanta
  5. Caribou
  6. Broken Face
  7. I’ve Been Tired
  8. Build High
  9. Break My Body
  10. Ed Is Dead
  11. Nimrod’s Son
  12. Down To The Well
  13. Subbacultcha
  14. Boom Chicka Boom
  15. Vamos
  16. In Heaven
  17. Interview