Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Complete Strangers



Released: 18th Sep 2015


lp + download

Released: 18th Sep 2015


a wonderfully sun-bleached album of nuanced and subtle electronica and honey-sweetened folk.

sounding like paul simon recording with the war on drugs; familiar harmonies and '70s west coast guitars linger over songs of love and escape like a modern crosby, stills and nash. "a true antidote to everything gauche, obvious and boring about modern guitar music." - 8/10 the line of best fit

Complete Strangers


  1. Stranger Still
  2. From Now On
  3. Current Carry
  4. Confiding
  5. Backwards Slowly
  6. Loose Ends
  7. Shadows Lane
  8. Time Flies By
  9. Edgar
  10. Last Hurrah