Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Perfume Genius

Put Your Back N 2 It



Released: 18th Sep 2015


michael hadreas returns with a lush, expansive record – imagine phosphorescent & antony hegarty having a musical heart-to-heart! where debut album ‘learning’ was stark & confessional, ‘put your back n 2 it’ is warm & universal & sees a development of both his thematic & sonic palette, playing as a broad meditation on intimacy, power, family, secrecy & hope, not just through his impressionistic lyrics, but through the music itself as well.

it feels & sounds like a more confident record than its predecessor, suggesting hadreas is headed for a salvation of sorts. “the development from his 1st album is obvious & impressive” – guardian.

Put Your Back N 2 It


  1. Awol Marine
  2. Normal Song
  3. No Tear
  4. 17
  5. Take Me Home
  6. Dirge
  7. Dark Parts
  8. All Waters
  9. Hood
  10. Put Your Back N 2 It
  11. Floating Spit
  12. Sister Song