Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

fat white family

songs for our mothers

Without Consent


Released: 22nd Jan 2016


lp + download + poster

Released: 22nd Jan 2016


out of stock

the lo-fi, retro-toned psych-pop london outfit still inhabit a world of fuzzed out & corrosive garage rock & fried jams but this is a much murkier, more sinister, less defined record than 'champagne holocaust', but that's no bad thing in our books.

"While our first LP might be considered an assault, a spasmodic outpouring of disdain generated by the utter tedium of life when it is found unlivable, 'Songs For Our Mothers' is an invitation. It is an invitation, sent by misery, to dance to the beat of human hatred. In it we ask that you take us gently by the hand as we lead you on a journey, a journey that leads us from the blinding white heat of a midday Mediterranean shore, to the embattled boudoir of Ike & Tina Turner, from the clotted grey droll of Dr Harold Shipman's waiting room, to the final hours of the Third Reich in the Berlin bunker. It is as much a catalogue of our obsessions as it is a sensual odyssey" - fat white family.

songs for our mothers


  1. Whitest Boy On The Beach
  2. Satisfied
  3. Love Is The Crack
  4. Duce
  5. Lebensraum
  6. Hits Hits Hits
  7. Tinfoil Deathstar
  8. When Shipman Decides
  9. We Must Learn To Rise
  10. Goodbye Goebbels