Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



art is hard

limited marbled pink lp + dl

Released: 18th Dec 2015


out of stock

The lo-fi dust from their sell-out debut 'Honey Milk and Blood' EP, has been truly blown away with big guitars, big drums, and an even bigger chorus as Shunkan has transformed from the bedroom project of 21-year-old LA-born (but NZ based) Marina Sakimoto to a full band affair.

The album was recorded in Lyttleton, Christchurch NZ, Sakimoto says of the record “the inspiration was honesty and clarity, and the struggle of keeping your demons at bay. The lyrics are vulnerable and straight forward with hints of abstract imagery and setting.”

***a limited run of pink 12” records ***



  1. Garden
  2. Our Names
  3. Peter
  4. Holdin' To Your Breath
  5. Blue 6. S.A.D.
  6. Paelentologist
  7. Here With Me
  8. Anything But Love
  9. Everybody Wants To Die
  10. The Pink Noise