Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Dylan LeBlanc

cautionary tale

Single Lock


Released: 15th Jan 2016


lp + download

Released: 22nd Jan 2016

£16.99 £11.99

out of stock

an utterly heartbreaking record of incredible emotional magnitude that hits like neil young at his most confessional and nick drake at his most intimate  - he’s proven that he’s one of the most breathtaking lyricists from the last decade, up there with the likes of Joanna newsom, alela diane and angel olsen.

he may only be 23 at the time of recording but ‘cautionary tale’ already sounds like a warning to a younger self - an album of regret, born from his decent into alcoholism after the release of his previous two albums. while his past works have always been mature, this is the moment, it seems, that he’s become a fully realised, fully composed artist. he’s not the new neil young, he’s not the new nick drake and that’s why we love him – leblanc has taken great lessons from others and himself and has formed them into something entirely his. “…shocks with unexpected new ground” – 4/5 mojo

cautionary tale


  1. Cautionary Tale
  2. Roll The Dice
  3. Look How Far We’Ve Come
  4. Man Like Me
  5. Easy Way Out
  6. Beyond The Veil
  7. Lightning And Thunder
  8. I’M Moving On
  9. Balance Or Fall
  10. Paradise