Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Hateful Eight (Original Soundtrack)

Ennio Morricone / Various Artists



Released: 18th Dec 2015



Released: 18th Dec 2015


a genuine ‘Christmas bonus’ soundtrack release to close out 2015 – Presenting the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack to Quentin Tarantino’s long-awaited opus, ‘The Hateful Eight’.

‘The Hateful Eight’ marks the first film where Tarantino has commissioned an original score, and the music is composed by the legendary Ennio Morricone - the legendary composer's first Western score in four decades. Two film icons join to work fully together for the first time – it’s a significant moment in film and pop-culture history! The soundtrack also features music by the White Stripes, Roy Orbison & David Hess.

Ennio Morricone / Various Artists


  1. "L’ultimo diligence di red rock (The Last Coach of Red Rock) [Versione Integral]" Ennio Morricone 7:30
  2. "Ouverture" Ennio Morricone 3:11
  3. "Major Warren Meet Daisy Domergue" Jennifer Jason Leigh, Kurt Russell and Samuel L. Jackson (dialogue) 0:32
  4. "Narratore letterario (Literary Narrator)" Ennio Morricone 1:59
  5. "Apple Blossom" (from De Stijl (2000)) The White Stripes 2:13
  6. "Frontier Justice" Tim Roth & Kurt Russell (dialogue) 1:50
  7. ""L’ultimo diligence di red rock" (The Last Coach of Red Rock) [#2]" Ennio Morricone 2:37
  8. "Neve (Snow)" Ennio Morricone 12:16
  9. "This Here Is Daisy Domergue" Kurt Russell & Michael Madsen (dialogue) 1:01
  10. "Sei cavalla (Six Horses)" Ennio Morricone 1:21
  11. "Raggi di sole sulla montagna (Rays of Sun on the Mountain)" Ennio Morricone 1:41
  12. "Son of the Bloody N**ger Kller of Baton Rouge" Samuel L. Jackson, Walton Goggins & Bruce Dern (dialogue) 2:43
  13. "Jim Jones at Botany Bay (feat. Kurt Russell)" Jennifer Jason Leigh (dialogue) 4:10
  14. "Neve (Snow) [#2]" Ennio Morricone 2:05
  15. "Uncle Charlie’s Stew" Samuel L. Jackson, Demián Bichir and Walton Goggins (dialogue) 1:41
  16. "I quattro passeggeri (The Four Passengers)" Ennio Morricone 1:49
  17. "La music prima del massacre (The Music Before the Massacre)" Ennio Morricone 2:00
  18. "L’inferno bianco (The White Hell) [Synth]" Ennio Morricone 3:31
  19. "The Suggestive Oswaldo Mobray" Tim Roth, Walton Goggins & Kurt Russell (dialogue) 0:47
  20. "Now You’re All Alone" (from The Last House on the Left (1972)) David Hess 1:29
  21. "Sangue e neve (Blood and Snow)" Ennio Morricone 2:05
  22. "Neve (Snow) [#3]" Ennio Morricone 2:02
  23. "L'inferno bianco (The White Hell) [Ottoni]" Ennio Morricone 3:31
  24. "Daisy’s Speech" Walton Goggins, Jennifer Jason Leigh & Michael Madsen (dialogue) 1:32
  25. "La letters di Lincoln (The Letter of Lincoln) [Strumentale]" Ennio Morricone 1:41
  26. "La letters di Lincoln (The Letter of Lincoln) [con dialogue]" Ennio Morricone & Walton Goggins 1:46
  27. "There Won’t Be Many Coming Home" (from The Fastest Guitar Alive (1967)) Roy Orbison 2:44
  28. "La punter della more (The Sting of Death)"